Interesting medical case in "Leleka" | Scientific articles | Media-center | Leleka
en
Interesting medical case in "Leleka" | Scientific articles | Media-center | Leleka

Interesting medical case in "Leleka"

“We would like to share an interesting case from our practice at Leleka,” says Evgen Grizhymalskyi, the Head of the Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Department.

“A patient M., 27 years old, was admitted to Leleka Maternity Hospital in order to conclude a contract to have childbirth at our hospital; gestational age was 38 weeks. In the course of examination, the doctors at Leleka detected gestational thrombocytopenia. The platelet count in the complete blood count made it impossible to perform pain relief during labor with the use of epidural analgesia.

We, as anaesthesiologists, became interested in this patient. So, we decided to further examine her and develop an action plan for pain relief during labor. After all, the results of complete blood count and coagulogram are not enough to make the right decision in this situation. In this case, thromboelastography helped us to make the right decision.

Thromboelastography differs from standard tests of hemostasis in the fact that it simultaneously evaluates 4 main components of the hemostatic system: coagulation cascade, platelets, anticoagulant mechanisms and the fibrinolytic system. Thromboelastography makes it possible to evaluate the state of hemostatic system as a whole, the presence and degree of compensation for disorders in this system, the general dynamics in critical conditions and the response to therapeutic measures. This technique helped us to choose the right choice of pain relief during labor in women with a low platelet count. The labor was painless and safe.

 The patient was discharged home with the baby after 3 days. It is important to know that by the time of delivery, the hemostatic system of pregnant women undergoes significant changes both physiologically (increased activity of coagulation factors, decreased activity of physiological anticoagulants, decreased activity of the fibrinolytic system) and pathologically (for example, gestational thrombocytopenia, coagulopathy associated with pre-eclampsia, etc.).

Childbirth and the early postpartum period are characterized by a high risk of haemorrhage or thrombosis with the development of secondary disorders in the hemostatic system. Changes in hemostasis during childbirth and the early postpartum period are characterized by diversity, dynamic manifestations and often associated with the development of critical conditions.

The use of both hemostatic and antithrombotic agents to correct disorders of the hemostatic system requires accurate laboratory monitoring. The optimal method to monitor the state of the hemostasis system under these conditions is thromboelastography.

The term “hemostasis” refers to biological and biochemical processes, which, on the one hand, are involved in maintaining the vascular integrity and liquid state of the blood, and on the other, provide prevention of haemorrhage. Plasma factors, platelets, vascular wall, red and white blood cells, endovascular factors are involved in the process of hemostasis. To study the hemostatic system, 2 types of tests are used — local and integral.

For integral evaluation of the hemostatic system, the thromboelastography method (TEG) is used with the help of a device called thrombelastograph. The main feature of TEG is to take into account the contribution of both plasma and cellular (platelets, red and white blood cells) participants in hemostatic reactions and their direct concentration.

Thromboelastography (TEG) is a functional method to evaluate the hemostatic system by examining the viscoelastic properties of a thrombus.

Авторы

Evgen Grizhymalskyi

Head of the Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Department
Experience - 18 years

Date of publication: 11 December 2020 year
Share:
  • Interesting medical case in "Leleka" | Scientific articles | Media-center | Leleka
  • Interesting medical case in "Leleka" | Scientific articles | Media-center | Leleka

Call back

Full Name
Phone number
Maternity hospital. Women's consultation, Obolonsky district
Kyiv, Obolon district,
Kvitky Tsisyk street, 56
Women's consultation, Pechersky district
Kyiv, Lesi Ukrainky blvrd, 23-B
(2-nd floor)
Women's consultation, partner clinic "Nadia"
Kyiv, Solomensky district,
Maksyma Krivonosa street, 19А
Medical Center for Women and Children "Leleka-UP"
street Sukhomlinskoho, 18, city Vynnyky,
Lviv region

Интересный медицинский случай в
ru
Личный кабинет
Интересный медицинский случай в
ru
Интересный медицинский случай в

Интересный медицинский случай в "Лелеке"

Мы хотим поделиться с Вами одним интересным случаем из нашей практики в "Лелеке", - рассказывает заведующий отделением анестезиологии и интенсивной терапии Грижимальский Евгений Викторович.

"В роддом «Лелеке» поступила пациентка М., 27 лет, для заключения договора на роды, срок беременности 38 недель. В процессе обследования врачи "Лелеке" обнаружили гестационную тромбоцитопения. Количество тромбоцитов в общем анализе крови было таким, при котором невозможно провести обезболивание родов методом эпидуральной аналгезии.

Нас, как анестезиологов, заинтересовала данная пациентка, мы приняли решение ее дополнительно обследовать и разработать план действий для обезболивания родов. Ведь данных для общего анализа крови и коагулограммы мало для принятия правильного решения в этой ситуации. В данном случае принять правильное решение нам помогла тромбоэластография.

Тромбоэластография отличается от стандартных тестов гемостаза тем, что одновременно оценивает 4 основные компоненты системы гемостаза: коагуляционный каскад, тромбоциты, противосвертывающей механизмы и систему фибринолиза. Тромбоэластография позволяет оценить состояние гемостаза в целом, наличие и степень компенсации расстройств в этой системе, общую динамику при критических состояниях и ответ на лечебные мероприятия. Данная методика помогла нам выбрать правильный выбор обезболивания родов у женщин с низким уровнем тромбоцитов. Роды прошли безболезненно и безопасно.

 Пациентка выписана с ребенком на 3 сутки домой. " Важно, что к моменту родов система гемостаза беременных претерпевает значительные изменения как физиологического (повышение активности факторов свертывания, снижением активности физиологических антикоагулянтов, снижением активности системы фибринолиза), так и патологического характера (например, гестационная тромбоцитопения, коагулопатия, связанная с преэклампсией и др .).

Роды и ранний послеродовый период характеризуются высоким риском кровотечений или тромбозов с развитием вторичных нарушений в системе гемостаза. Изменения гемостаза в период родов и раннем послеродовом периоде характеризуются многообразием, динамичностью проявлений и часто ассоциированы с развитием критических состояний.

Использование средств коррекции системы гемостаза, как гемостатической, так и антитромботической направленности при этом требует четкого лабораторного мониторинга. Оптимальным методом контроля состояния системы гемостаза в этих условиях является тромбоэластография.

Термином «гемостаз» обозначаются биологические и биохимические процессы, которые, с одной стороны, участвуют в поддержании целостности стенок кровеносных сосудов и жидкого состояния крови, а с другой обеспечивающих предупреждение кровотечений. В процессе гемостаза принимают участие плазменные факторы, тромбоциты, сосудистая стенка, эритроциты и лейкоциты, эндоваскулярные факторы. Для исследования системы гемостаза используются 2 типа тестов - локальные и интегральные.

Для интегральной оценки гемостаза применяется метод тромбоэластографии (ТЭГ) с использованием прибора под названием тромбоэластография. Главной особенностью ТЭГ является возможность учета вклада как плазменных, так и клеточных (тромбоцитов, эритроцитов, лейкоцитов) участников гемостатических реакций и их непосредственной концентрации.

Тромбоэластография (ТЭГ) - это функциональная методика оценки гемостаза путем исследования вязкоэластичный свойств тромба.

Дата публикации: 11 декабря 2020 года
Дата обновления: 25 февраля 2021 года
Поделиться:
  • Интересный медицинский случай в
  • Интересный медицинский случай в

Обратный звонок

ФИО
Телефон
Роддом. Женская консультация,
Оболонский р-н
г. Киев Оболонский р-н,
ул. Квитки Цисык, 56
Женская консультация, Печерский р-н
г. Киев, бульвар Леси Украинки, 23-Б
(2-й этаж)
Женская консультация, клиники-партнера "Надия"
г. Киев Соломенский р-н,
ул. Максима Кривоноса, 19А