Anesthesiology and Intensive Care

An essential component of modern hospital services is well-organized and well-equipped anesthesiology and critical care services. LELEKA Maternity Hospital pays special attention to the equipment and clinical responsibilities of the Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care.
The Department has a dedicated team of highly skilled anesthesiologists. They can administer different types of anesthesia, such as general, regional and combined. High-quality post-operative rehabilitation is within the competence of our doctors.
Also, it is specialists of the Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care who provide pain relief during labor and birth.
The Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care includes two operating units and four high-dependency rooms with 6 beds. The Department has all necessary highest quality anesthesia and respiratory devices and monitoring equipment used in the best hospitals and clinics.
Our doctors administer anesthesia to women during gynecologic surgery and in the early post-operative period.

Pain Relief During Labor and Childbirth


AOne of the most essential components of clinical practice is pain relief during labor and childbirth. Our doctors administer epidural and combined spinal/epidural anesthesia. These types of anesthesia allow the mother to participate actively in the birth and remain conscious, and provide maximum comfort to the woman with minimal effect on the fetus.


BWe mainly use epidural and spinal anesthesia for childbirth when it is a cesarean section. This type of anesthesia has minimal negative effect on the mother and the fetus. Use of regional (i.e. local) anesthesia methods allow a woman to see her baby in the first minutes of life.


CIn their day-to-day practice, anesthesiologists administer the latest local anesthetics such as naropin and bupivacaine. In the Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care, immediately after birth a newborn baby is placed skin-to-skin on his/her mum's or dad`s chest.


DWomen with severe disorders related to pregnancy (e.g. pregnant women at moderate or high risk for preeclampsia) are treated in the intensive care unit.


EStaff of the Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care are highly experienced professionals. Up-to-date equipment and the latest medications are available. All of this allows our doctors to carry out any complex operations at the highest level of patient safety and offer safe and effective methods to ease pain during labor and birth.

Отделение анестезиологии и интенсивной терапии

Важный аспект работы современного лечебного учреждения – наличие слаженной и хорошо оснащенной службы  анестезиологии и интенсивной терапии. В родильном доме "ЛЕЛЕКА" оснащению и работе отделения анестезиологии и интенсивной терапии уделено особое внимание.

В нашем отделении работают высококвалифицированные врачи-анестезиологи. Они владеют  различными видами общей, регионарной и комбинированной анестезии. В компетенции специалистов нашего отделения - высококвалифицированная  послеоперационная реабилитация.

Также именно специалисты отделения анестезиологии и интенсивной терапии обеспечивают обезболивание родов.

Отделение анестезиологии и интенсивной терапии включает 2 операционных блока и 4 палаты интенсивной терапии. Они рассчитаны на 6 коек. В отделении есть вся необходимая наркозно-дыхательная аппаратура высочайшего класса, а также следящая техника, применяемая в ведущих клиниках.

Наше отделение оказывает анестезиологическую помощь женщинам во время гинекологических операций и в раннем послеоперационном периоде.

Обезболивание родов


AОдин из важнейших аспектов работы нашего отделения - обезболивание родов. Наши специалисты применяют эпидуральную анестезию и комбинированую спинально-эпидуральную анестезию. Эти виды обезболивания дают возможность женщине оставаться в сознании и принимать активное участие в родах, при этом обеспечивается максимальный комфорт для женщины, а воздействие на плод минимально.


BПри операции кесарева сечения мы преимущественно применяем спинальную и эпидуральную анестезию. Этот вид анестезии обеспечивает минимальное отрицательное воздействие на плод и организм матери. Применение регионарных (то есть, местных) методов анестезии дает возможность женщине увидеть своего малыша с первой минуты жизни.


CВ ежедневной практике анестезиологи роддома "ЛЕЛЕКА" используют самые современные местные анестетики - наропин и бупивокаин. В отделении анестезиологии и реанимации проводится первичный контакт "кожа к коже" новорожденного ребенка с мамой или отцом.


DВ отделении интенсивной терапии проводится лечение тяжелых состояний женщины, связанных с беременностью (например, при преэклампсии средней и тяжёлой степени тяжести).


EСотрудники отделения анестезиологии и интенсивной терапии имеют огромный практический опыт. В нашем распоряжении - современное оборудование и новейшие лекарственные препараты. Все это позволяет нашим специалистам проводить операции любой сложности на максимально безопасном для пациенток уровне и предлагать женщинам наиболее современные и безопасные методы обезболивания родов.