Childbirth

You will agree that giving birth to a baby is something more than just a day spending in the hospital. These are emotions because people come to a maternity hospital in expectation of happiness. In order that nothing will destroy your happiness, you need guarantees, safety, and enhanced health care.

Highly qualified medical staff of LELEKA Maternity Hospital (midwives, obstetrician-gynecologists, anesthesiologists, resuscitators, neonatologists) provides around the clock care to ensure a natural childbirth with maximum safety and comfort for a mother and her baby.


Preparation

Transparency and compliance with price conditions stated in the contract is the main principle of the maternity hospital. Patient makes a single payment in the amount stated in the contract with no copay.

Women who received their prenatal care at LELEKA Maternity Hospital or at the Clinic of Reproductive Medicine “Nadiya”, have the opportunity to sign the contract for birth services after 22 weeks pregnant that ensures maximum safety of a pregnant woman during her entire pregnancy at LELEKA Maternity Hospital. In case of unforeseen circumstances, we cover the costs of developmental care and provide newborn babies with medications.

If you receive your prenatal care at other healthcare facilities, but wish to give birth at LELEKA Maternity Hospital, the contract for birth services is signed after 34 weeks of gestation.

To sign the contract for birth services, a woman should submit her passport, identification code and prenatal record.


Prenatal Period

Before signing the contract for birth services, a pregnant woman has mandatory consultation with an obstetrician-gynecologist for making a birth plan. To avoid risks, the doctor may order an ultrasound, fetal monitoring or laboratory tests for general assessment of the pregnant woman's health status.

If signs of labor occur, a pregnant woman should immediately go to the hospital. Ambulance services are provided under the contract, and a pregnant woman does not need to worry about her transfer.

LELEKA Maternity Hospital provides a pregnant woman with everything she needs for labor and delivery and hospital stay with her newborn baby after birth:

  • disposable underpads;
  • terry towels;
  • nightgown and dressing gown;
  • absorbent underpads;
  • postpartum pads;
  • wet wipes;
  • V-neck nursing nightgown convenience for breastfeeding;
  • slippers;
  • bedclothes;
  • nursing pads;
  • maternity pads;
  • diapers;
  • baby soap;
  • toothpaste and toothbrush;
  • toilet paper;
  • face and body care products (shampoo, shower gel, conditioner, shower cap, sponge, cotton buds);
  • nipple cream;
  • magazines or books;
  • phone charger;
  • pen and paper;
  • cup;
  • hospital bag for dad/birth partner.
You need to take your passport, prenatal record, and clothing for baby and mother if you go to the maternity hospital.

 


Childbirth

Presence of family members or a birth partner during labor and birthis welcomed at LELEKA Maternity Hospital. A maximum of two support persons are allowed to be near a woman giving birth in the delivery room. Couples are recommended to attend childbirth preparation classes at the Responsible Parenthood School.

Taking into account a pregnant woman`s wish, and if there are no contraindications, a woman has vaginal breech birth.

A laboring woman is free to choose her own position for birth (on the transformer bed, birthing chair, lying on her side, upright position).

To make the labor and delivery experience as comfortable as possible, anesthesiologists are ready to assist in the management of labor pain and to administer anesthesia. Our specialists use modern and safe anesthetic techniques in childbirth such as epidural and combined spinal-epidural anesthesia, which is included in the birth services package.

A team of physicians stays with a laboring woman in the delivery room performing all the necessary procedures to ensure safe and comfortable delivery. Physicians provide continuous support of a laboring woman, explain and advise how to focus on breathing that helps the labor progress more effectively.

When a baby is born, experienced neonatologists assess his health condition. LELEKA Maternity Hospital staff support breastfeeding, so a mother can latch her baby to the breast while she is still in the delivery room. In the first days after birth, newborn screening for detection of 26 genetic diseases, pulse oximetry and hearing screening is performed.


Postpartum Period

Later, mother and her baby stay in a comfortable postpartum ward where they are provided with everything they need including toiletries, medications, hospital patient clothing, and 4 meals a day.

New mothers with their newborns are under 24-hour supervision of medical staff; get breastfeeding and baby care assistance.

Patients usually go home on the third day after normal vaginal birth, and on the fifth day after a caesarean section. A newborn or a mother can stay at LELEKA Maternity Hospital on a doctor`s order without extra pay.


After Discharge from the Hospital

Between 21 and 28 days postpartum, a woman is to be examined by an obstetrician-gynecologist that is included in her birth management program.

During the first 42 days after delivery, in case of health problems, a consultation with an obstetrician-gynecologist of the maternity hospital is provided.


Safe motherhood is the basic principle of LELEKA Maternity Hospital that involves its own internal “hospital only” health insurance plan and health insurance policy that covers care services outside of the hospital health insurance plan.

 

“Hospital only” ” health insurance plan covers emergency cesarean section (еxcept birth service package Standart), medical care for infants up to 28 days after birth, mother`s stay with her preterm infant for 10 days, expanded newborn screening, postpartum rehabilitation, consultations of specialist doctors (pediatric cardiologist, ophthalmologist, otolaryngologist and others), special care for premature infants.

 

Health insurance policy allows you to cover costs, if a mother or her newborn baby needs care services outside of the maternity hospital health insurance plan. Such serious problems as critical congenital heart defects, disorders of the respiratory system and central nervous system, gastrointestinal tract defects, anomalies of the kidney and urinary tract, genetic disorders and chromosomal abnormalities, sensorineural hearing loss and other severe diseases of newborns require specialized surgery.


Why LELEKA Maternity Hospital?

Innovativeness
Innovative approaches, state-of-the-art equipment, advanced technologies used in gynecology, prenatal care, childbirth and care for newborns and mothers.
Guarantee of safety
Its own internal “hospital only” health insurance plan and health insurance policy that covers care services outside of the hospital health insurance plan.
Care 24/7
24 hours/day medical supervision and constant monitoring, medical care.

Роды

Согласитесь, Ваши роды - это нечто большее, чем просто день, который Вы проведете в больнице. Это эмоции, поскольку в роддом люди приходят в ожидании счастья. А чтобы счастье ничего не омрачало, нужна мощная медицина, безопасность и гарантии.

В родильном доме «Лелека» налажена круглосуточная работа высококвалифицированного медицинского персонала (акушерки, врачи-акушеры-гинекологи, анестезиологи-реаниматологи, неонатологи), задача которых заключается в том, чтобы процесс родов происходил естественным путем с максимальным комфортом и безопасностью для матери и ребенка.


Подготовка

Прозрачность и соблюдение цены, указанной в договоре – основной принцип роддома. Пациент совершает единоразовую плату, указанную в договоре, дополнительно ничего не оплачивая.

Женщины, которые наблюдают свою беременность в родильном доме «Лелека» или в Клинике Репродуктивной Медицины «Надия» имеют возможность заключить договор на родовспоможение с 22-ой недели. Это гарантирует беременной максимальную защиту на протяжении всей беременности в роддоме «Лелека»: в случае непредвиденных ситуаций, мы покрываем расходы по выхаживанию и обеспечиваем медикаментами новорожденного ребенка.

Если Вы наблюдаете свою беременность в других медицинских учреждениях, но желаете рожать в роддоме «Лелека» – договор заключается с 34 недели.

Для заключения договора на родовспоможение женщине необходимо при себе иметь паспорт, идентификационный код и обменную карту.


Передродовой период

Перед заключением договора на роды, беременная проходит обязательную консультацию с акушер-гинекологом, во время которой прописывается индивидуальный план ведения родов. Во избежание рисков, для полной оценки состояния беременной, врач может назначить УЗИ, фетальный мониторинг или лабораторные анализы.

При возникновении признаков начала родовой деятельности, беременной необходимо незамедлительно ехать в роддом. Вызов кареты скорой помощи обусловлено договором на роды и беременной не стоит волноваться за трансфер.

Родильный дом «Лелека» обеспечивает маму всем необходимым, что нужно для родов и пребывания роженицы с ребенком после родов:

  • одноразовые пеленки;
  • махровые полотенца;
  • халат и ночная рубашка;
  • впитывающие пеленки;
  • послеродовые прокладки;
  • влажные салфетки;
  • ночная рубашка, с большим вырезом на груди, в которой будет удобно кормить;
  • тапочки;
  • постельное белье;
  • вкладыши в бюстгальтер для кормящих мам;
  • гигиенические прокладки для мамы;
  • подгузники;
  • мыло детское;
  • зубная паста и зубная щетка;
  • туалетная бумага;
  • средства по уходу за лицом и телом (шампунь, гель для душа, кондиционер, шапочка для душа, спонжи, ватные палочки);
  • крем для сосков;
  • журналы или книга;
  • зарядное устройство;
  • блокнот и ручка;
  • чашка;
  • комплект для папы для партнерских родов.
Вам нужно иметь при себе в роддоме паспорт, обменную карту, также личную одежду для мамы и малыша.

 


Роды

В родильном доме «Лелека» приветствуются партнерские роды и семейные роды, в качестве поддержки в родильном зале с будущей мамой могут присутствовать максимум двое близких людей. Парам рекомендуем пройти курсы по обучению поведения во время родов в школе «Ответственное родительство».

Учитывая желание беременной, проводятся самостоятельные роды через естественные родовые пути у пациенток с тазовым предлежанием плода, при отсутствии противопоказаний.

Роженица может выбирать свободное положение в родах (на кровати-трансформере, на стульчике, на боку, вертикальные роды).

Чтобы процесс родов для женщины был максимально комфортным, анестезиологи в любую секунду готовы помочь в родах и обезболить. Наши специалисты предлагают женщинам современные и безопасные методы обезболивания родов – эпидуральную и комбинированную спинально-эпидуральную анестезию, которая входит в пакет по родовспоможению.

В процессе родов с роженицей в родильном зале пребывает бригада врачей, которые проводят все необходимые манипуляции для бережного и комфортного протекания родов. Врачи постоянно находятся с роженицей, объясняют каждый момент и советуют, как лучше дышать, чтобы потуги были максимально эффективными.

Когда малыш появляется на свет, его передают в руки опытным врачам-неонатологам для оценки состояния малыша. В родильном доме «Лелека» поддерживается политика грудного вскармливания, поэтому малыша мама может приложить к груди, еще находясь в родильном зале. В первые дни жизни новорожденному проводят неонатальный скрининг, для выявления 26 генетических заболевания, пульсоксиметрию и скрининг слуха.


Послеродовой период

В дальнейшем мать с ребенком пребывает в комфортной послеродовой палате, где ее обеспечивают всем необходимым: средствами личной гигиены, медикаментами, палатной одеждой, 4-х разовым питанием.

Мама и новорожденный пребывают под круглосуточным наблюдением медицинского персонала, получают помощь в уходе за ребенком и консультации по грудному вскармливанию.

Выписка происходит на третьи сутки после физиологических родов, и на пятые – после кесарева сечения. Мама или новорожденный может пребывать в стационаре роддома «Лелека» если это показано врачами, ничего за это не доплачивая.


Период после выписки из роддома

В период с 21 по 28 сутки после родов предусмотрен контрольный осмотр роженицы акушер-гинекологом, который входит в программу ведения родов.

В течение 42 дней после родов, в случае нарушения состояния роженицы, предусмотрена консультация врача акушер-гинеколога родильного дома.


«Безопасное материнство» - основной принцип работы родильного дома «Лелека», которое предполагает систему внутреннего и внешнего страхования.

 

Внутреннее страхование медицинских рисков предусматривает экстренное кесарево сечение (за исключением пакета "Стандарт"), оказание медицинской помощи детям до 28 дней после рождения, пребывание матери на протяжении 10 дней с недоношенным новорожденным, углубленный неонатальный скрининг, лечебную послеродовую реабилитацию, консультации узкопрофильных специалистов (детского кардиолога, окулиста, ЛОР-а и других), специальный уход за недоношенными детками.

 

Внешнее страхование в родильном доме позволяет покрыть затраты от страховой компании, в тех случаях, когда новорожденный или мама нуждаются в медицинской помощи за пределами роддома. Такие серьезные заболевания требуют специализированной хирургической помощи: критические пороки сердца, аномалии развития в дыхательной и центральной нервной системах, пороки желудочно-кишечного тракта, почек и мочеполовой системы, генетические заболевания и хромосомные аномалии, нейросенсорная тугоухость и другие тяжелые заболевания новорожденного.


Почему «Лелека»?

Инновационность
Передовые технологии, современное оборудование, инновационные подходы
Гарантия безопасности
Внутреннее и внешнее страхование матери и ребенка
Забота 24/7
Круглосуточное наблюдение и оказание медицинской помощи